The Bookworm Blog!



Feeling Slightly Anti-Stephenie Meyer – And Feeling Sad Because of That

Don’t get me wrong, I love the Twilight series as much as the next person. And I loathe it when people complain about stuff (especially authors/books) on their blogs. But I’m starting to cringe every time I hear the name Edward. This is why:

1. The Twilight craze has finally hit New Zealand. I can’t turn around at school without seeing someone reading one of the books. And to make it worse, most of these are the people I have never been caught dead reading the same books as they do. But they all want to borrow MY copies! Ugh. I can no longer make obscure references to Twilight because everyone’s reading it! And if I hear one more person declaring love for Edward, I shall explode.

2. Breaking Dawn was a fiasco. Some of it was okay, but it pretty ruined the entire series for me.

3. SACK WHOEVER’S MAKING THE DAMN MOVIE! CEDRIC DIGGORY CAN NEVER BE ANYWHERE NEAR EDWARD!

4. The fact that Midnight Sun was put on hold indefinately has really annoyed me. I don’t blame Steph for doing it (heck knows I would if something like that happened to me) but WHOEVER LEAKED THOSE SPOILERS SHOULD BE DROPPED IN BOILING OIL!

My rant is now officially over. Please resume your normal lives.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * T&Z says:

    I agree with you completely. It’s SO mainstream now, I was like THE first person to read it at my school, and got all my friends hooked, but now, Everybody’s reading it and it’s annoying when they try to say they know more about it and brag. Because they seriously don’t. And if I hear ONE more fangirly scream because a Volvo just drove by, I think I’m going to explode. Really.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Sonja says:

    Breaking dawn was OK. But yeah, it could have been better.
    😦
    I want Midnight Sun
    Though Bella’s story would PROBABLY be better …
    AND yeah … they coulda gotten someone betta for Edward

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * lotti-wa says:

    Yes, exactly. I brought Twilight with me on the first day of school this year, and nobody had heard of it. Ten months later they’re all obsessed

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Sonja says:

    I saw Twilight in a bookstore, thought it’d be good to read. So I did. And now everyone’s going around reading them … I hate it when people think you’re only reading them cos everyone else is. COS I DON’T! Quite the opposite in most cases.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

